Steering Group Committee

Steering Group Committee

Founding Members can nominate members to the Steering Committee on an annual basis. The Steering Committee comprises of 12 representatives chosen from the Founding Member organisations.

The purpose of the Steering Committee is to drive the technical business of the Council – overseeing a number of country chapters and technical sub-committees.

The current inaugural Steering Committee includes Founding Members as well as Companies who have been instrumental in establishing the CEBC.

We thank current our Steering Committee members for their ongoing commitment to the CEBC.

  • Zeina Zein Al AbidineHawkamah Institute
  • Adil MarghubInternational Finance Corporation
  • Brigitte DierckxGulf Suez/International Power (Founding Member)
  • Dalya Al MuthannaGeneral Electric (Founding Member)
  • Steve MerciecaStandard & Chartered Bank (Founding Member)
  • Mouhannad Makhlouf – ACWA Power
  • Matthew AllenBloomberg New Energy Finance
  • Logan Goldie-Scot – Bloomberg New Energy Finance
  • Alex Beattie  – Bloomberg New Energy Finance
  • Simon Buerk Edelman
  • Karim KuzbariAdenium